News And Entertainment Network
Fearless Records -- "Don't Be Scared"
Fearless Records (

BIO: Fearless Records is the home to such bands as The Aquabats, At The Drive-In, 30 Foot Fall and Bigwig.

This is a straightforward label sampler with something from what looks like all of the bands on their roster. Included are 24 tracks from eight different bands with each band contributing three tracks: Dynamite Boy, Glasseater, Junction 18, At the Drive-In, Bigwig, Lonely Kings, The Aquabats, and 30 Foot Fall. The standout band here is The Aquabats, a staple in the punk/ska community,  who include three ridiculously funny tracks: "Pizza Day", "Martian Girl", and "I Fell Asleep On My Arm."

The Bottom Line: This is a lot of good music for its $5.00 price tag, but if you really want to be impressed spend an extra $5 and get The Aquabat's new CD, "Myths, Legends, and Other Amazing Adventures Vol. 2."

Rating: 8.8/10
Contact Us --
Home >> Music >> Review Archive